What Is The Capital Of 29 States?

Is J&K a state?

The state of Jammu and Kashmir was accorded special status by Article 370 of the Constitution of India.

At the same time, a reorganisation act was also passed, which would reconstitute the state into two union territories, Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh.

The reorganisation took effect from 31 October 2019..

What is the name of 29th state?

Telangana”India gets a new state! We welcome Telangana as our 29th state. Telangana will add strength to our development journey in the coming years,” India’s newly elected Prime Minister Narendra Modi said on Monday, June 2.

What are the 9 union territories of India?

Union Territories are: Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Chandigarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, National Capital Territory of Delhi, Jammu and Kashmir, Lakshadweep, Ladakh and Puducherry.

What are the 29 states and 9 Union territories?

States and Union TerritoriesAndhra Pradesh(Hyderabad)Arunachal Pradesh(Itanagar)Assam(Dispur)Bihar(Patna)Chhattisgarh(Raipur)Goa(Panaji)Gujarat(Gandhinagar)

Which state is last formed in India?

States like Uttarakhand, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Telangana are the recent ones. While Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh recently became UTs of India after losing state status on October 31. Not only that, Ladakh is now carved out of Jammu and Kashmir and became a different UT.

Which is the 29th state in India?

The state of Telangana was officially formed on 2 June 2014.

What is the capital of Ladakh?


Is Delhi a state or union territory 2020?

Out of total eight union territories in India, three U.T. i.e., Jammu and Kashmir, Delhi, and Puducherry, have their elected assembly, as these are granted with partial statehood, by an amendment to the Constitution.

What are the 29 states of India and their capitals PDF?

States:-Andhra Pradesh- Amravati/Hyderabad.Arunachal Pradesh- Itanagar.Assam- Dispur.Bihar- Patna.Chhatisgarh- Naya Raipur.Goa- Panaji.Gujarat- Gandhi Nagar.Haryana – Chandigarh.More items…•

How many states are there in India and their capital?

At Present India now has 28 States and 8 Union Territories….Indian States: Union Territories and Capitals.Union Territories NamesCapitalFounded onDelhiNew Delhi9 May. 1905Jammu and KashmirSrinagar (Summer) Jammu (Winter)31 Oct 2019LakshadweepKavaratti1 Nov. 1956PuducherryPondicherry1 Nov. 19544 more rows

What is the capital of all the states?

List of state capitals in the United Statesstatecapitalpopulation of capital: censusAlabamaMontgomery(2010) 205,764AlaskaJuneau(2010) 31,275ArizonaPhoenix(2010) 1,445,632ArkansasLittle Rock(2010) 193,52446 more rows

What is your state name?

StatesState name (# on map)Name in state’s official languageMeaningTripura (25)ত্রিপুরা (Bengali)Three citiesUttar Pradesh (26)उत्तर प्रदेश (Hindi)Northern ProvinceUttarakhand (27)उत्तराखण्ड (Hindi)Northern LandWest Bengal (28)পশ্চিমবঙ্গ (Bengali)Uncertain, possibly from “Bonga”24 more rows

What are the 29 states of India and their capitals?

There are 29 states and seven Union territories in the country. Let’s take a look at the states and their capitals.Andhra Pradesh – Amravati. Amravati city plan. ( … Arunachal Pradesh – Itanagar. … Assam – Dispur. … Bihar – Patna. … Chhattisgarh – Atal Nagar (Naya Raipur) … Goa – Panaji. … Gujarat – Gandhinagar. … Haryana – Chandigarh.More items…•

Which are the 28 states and their capitals?

Here is the list of 28 States in India and Their CapitalsAndhra Pradesh (Hyderabad) Blessed with two beautiful rivers, Krishna and Godavari, Andhra Pradesh also has the Bay of Bengal to its west, and it boasts of a coastline of 972km, the longest in the country. … Arunachal Pradesh (Itanagar) … Assam (Dispur) … Bihar (Patna) … Chhattisgarh (Raipur) … Goa (Panaji)

What is a world capital?

Find the capitals of every country in the world and their population. Country. City, Population. Afghanistan.